

CONGRATULATIONS

Crade 12 Award Winners of 2022-2023

MEMORIAL COMPOSITE HIGH SCHOOL





Ivanna Sumka

Governor General's Academic Medal

Decker Award (academic, leadership) Canadian Parents for French FSL Scholarship Dr. Dekterov Health Care Professionals Award Rotary Club of Stony Plain Volunteer Award Schulich Leadership Scholarship (STEM award) French 30 Award



Soren Almquist MCHS German Book Award



Jaleesa Anderson Parkland School Division Citizenship Scholarship



Kennedy Beauregard Parkland School Division Citizenship Scholarship



Rachel Bishop Japanese 30 Award & Communication Technology 30 Award



Nadia Blasko Town of Shikaoi Award (Japanese)



Frederick Burvill Parkland School Division Citizenship Scholarship



Paige Colgan LW Kruger Award (athletics, sponsored by Jostens & Lifetouch), Stony Plain Royal Canadian Legion Bursary (leadership) and Green & Gold Athletic Scholarship



Cadence Corcoran Marauder Music Parents' Association Choral Music 30 Award



Tyson Crotty Open Circle Award (Career & Tech Studies, Construction)



Bennett Fieldhouse Stony Plain Tirecraft Mechanics Award



Piper Fodor Shiloh Chiropractic Clinic Sports Medicine Award, Drama 30 Award & Town of Stony Plain Mayor and Council Award (academic)



Justin Fraser Web Design 30 Award



Madison Getzinger Constituency of Lac Ste. Anne-Parkland Award for Leadership in Business & Hawkings Tinney LLP Commerce Award



Sydni Grono Parkland School Division Citizenship Scholarship



Meagan Lauf Cosmetology 30 Award



Emma MacQueen Drama 30 Award



Constituency of Spruce Grove-Stony Plain Award for Leadership in Social Action



Olivia Miller MCHS German Book Award



Joshua Page LW Kruger Award (athletics, sponsored by Jostens & Lifetouch)



Reese Pruden Parkland School Division Citizenship Scholarship



Romeo Rempel Fabrication 30 Award



Grace Sargent Food Studies 30 Award



Keziah Secrest Stony Plain Lions Club Award for Improvement (personal growth), Elizabeth Spychka Citizenship Award & POC Talks



Alex Sinclair Green & Gold Athletic Scholarship



Ella Sloan Rotary of Parkland After Dark Award (leadership)



Ty Sloan Parker Tobin Memorial Award (academic mathematics & sportsmanship)



Makayla Smith Laverne & Jack Lewis Award (agriculture), Stony Plain Lions Legacy Scholarship (volunteering) & Twerdoclib Scholarship for Enhancement of Geographic Literacy (Social 30)



Shawnee Stadnyk Parkland School Division Citizenship Scholarship



Hayden Theophile Parkland School Division Citizenship Scholarship



Evan Vanderkooi German 30 Award & MCHS German Book Award



Rhiannon Walker Stony Plain Royal Canadian Legion Bursary (leadership) & Art 30 Award



Emmanuel Wiens Border Paving Award (engineering)



Kent Wilson Capital Plumbing & Heating Scholarship (RAP Award)



Computer Science 30 Award

Tianna Yellowbird Parkland School Division

Thank you to our Community Sponsors for their generous donations and 🈭 😭 ongoing support. 🦙 🧁